CallCloud vs CloudTalk Parallel Dialer: Which Costs Less?
CloudTalk bills less for a light parallel dialer, and it stays less up to about 1,285 dials a day per rep. CloudTalk's Parallel Dialer add-on plus its required Lite plan runs $66 a seat a month before a phone number and usage, which lands at a whole monthly bill of $72 at light-to-heavy dialing paces. CallCloud, the company that makes this site, sells its Parallel Dialer at $125 a seat a month flat, month to month, with unlimited calling and no fair-use ceiling. So a rep dialing a typical 210 dials a day pays $72 with CloudTalk versus $125 with CallCloud, and the crossover only happens when a rep pushes past roughly 1,285 dials a day, where CloudTalk's fair-use metering starts billing overage and CloudTalk's bill at 2,000 dials a day reaches $266.80 while CallCloud stays at $125. The table below shows the two side by side.
| CallCloud (pricing page, opens in a new tab)Our productWeb dialer | CloudTalk (pricing page, opens in a new tab)Phone-system add-on | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Month to month | $125 | $66 |
| Annual | Not offered | $58 |
| Bill at 210 dials a day | $125Parallel Dialer, month to month | $72LowerParallel Dialer add-on, month to month |
| Bill at 600 dials a day | $125Parallel Dialer, month to month | $72LowerParallel Dialer add-on, month to month |
| Bill at 2,000 dials a day | $125LowerParallel Dialer, month to month | $266.80Parallel Dialer add-on, month to month |
| Setup | None | None |
| Numbers | 1 included, $2 each extra | None included, $6 each extra |
| On the phone | ||
| Lines | 5 | 10 |
| Calling | Unlimited | Unlimited, fair use 10,000 min |
| Spam protection |
|
|
| Pick-up | No pause claimed (119 ms stated)CallCloud says the rep is already on the line when a prospect answers, with no screening pause; it publishes a median pickup-to-connect time of 119 milliseconds. | Instant or screened, your choiceCloudTalk says voicemail detection listens to the initial audio before bringing the agent on, and identifies voicemail in 1.5 seconds. It also says detection can be turned off for a campaign; then agents connect the instant a call is answered and handle voicemails themselves. The 1.5 seconds is a voicemail-detection figure, not a published answer-to-rep connect time. |
| Calling toolkit |
|
|
| Terms | ||
| Billing | Month to month, one seat at a time; cancel from the dashboard, effective at the end of the billing period. | Base plans bill month to month or annually (a 12-month commitment); the add-on's term is stated two ways. |
| Seat minimum | None | None |
| Free trial | 3-day free trial | 14-day free trial of Parallel Calling |
| Runs on its own | Yes | Yes |
| CRM sync | HubSpot, Salesloft, Pipedrive, Salesforce, Zoho CRM, Gong, GoHighLevel | HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Zoho CRM |
| Fine print |
|
|
Bills are one seat, month to month where sold, on the calculator's model (answered calls billed as one minute each on a per-minute meter). Spam protection, pick-up and the toolkit are what each vendor states, not our own tests. Read from each vendor's pages on 2026-10-09.
| CallCloud Parallel Dialer | CloudTalk Parallel Dialer add-on | |
|---|---|---|
| Kind | Web dialer | Phone-system add-on |
| Month-to-month price | $125 a seat a month | $39 a seat a month, requires Lite plan at $27; $66 together before number and usage |
| Bill at 100 dials a day | $125 (6.0 cents a dial) | $72 (3.4 cents a dial) |
| Bill at 210 dials a day | $125 (2.8 cents a dial) | $72 (1.6 cents a dial) |
| Bill at 2,000 dials a day | $125 (0.3 cents a dial) | $266.80 (0.6 cents a dial) |
| Cheapest-term bill at 210 dials a day | $125 month to month | $72 month to month |
| First 12 months, one rep at 210 dials a day | $1,500 | $864 |
| Five reps at 210 dials a day each | $625 | $360 |
| Crossover pace | about 1,285 dials a day for CloudTalk to pass $125 | |
| Lines | 5 | 10 (pricing page; the Parallel Dialer FAQ says 2 to 5 simultaneous calls per agent) |
| Calling allowance | Unlimited, no fair-use ceiling | Fair use 10,000 min a user a month; the Parallel Dialer FAQ says 5,000 for a parallel-dialing agent; overage from account credit, no single overage rate published; calls rounded up to the next full minute |
| Phone numbers | 1 included; extras $2 a month | 0 included; US number $6 a month |
| Setup fee | none | none |
| Billing terms | Month to month, one seat at a time; cancel from the dashboard, effective at end of billing period | Base plans month to month or annually (12-month commitment); the add-on's term is stated two ways: pricing page shows $39 billed annually, Parallel Dialer page quotes $39 a month without a term |
| Seat minimum | none | none (the Expert plan requires three licenses) |
| Free trial | 3-day free trial | 14-day free trial of Parallel Calling |
| Runs on its own | yes | yes |
| Integrations | 7: HubSpot, Salesloft, Pipedrive, Salesforce, Zoho CRM, Gong, GoHighLevel | 4: HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Zoho CRM |
| Spam protection | Caller-ID rotation: yes. Number-health monitoring: yes. Flagged numbers rested or replaced: yes. Branded caller ID: yes. All four on every plan | Caller-ID rotation: not stated. Number-health monitoring: paid add-on (Numeracle Number Reputation). Flagged numbers rested or replaced: paid add-on. Branded caller ID: yes (free CNAM registration; Branded Calling paid per call) |
| Pause on pick-up | Rep is live the instant a prospect answers; published median pickup-to-connect time of 119 ms | Customer chooses: instant connection, or screening each answer first; voicemail identification takes 1.5 seconds, a detection figure, not a published connect time |
| Calling toolkit | Voicemail drop: yes. Voicemail detection: no. Local presence: yes. Call recording: yes. AI call notes: yes. Live coaching: yes. Do-not-call tools: yes | Voicemail drop: yes. Voicemail detection: yes. Local presence: yes. Call recording: yes. AI call notes: paid add-on (AI Conversation Intelligence, €9 per user a month billed annually). Live coaching: yes. Do-not-call tools: yes |
The whole bill at each pace
The method here is the whole monthly bill: plan, any required base seat, a phone number where none is included, and usage past the allowance. CloudTalk's fair-use meter counts each call as at least one minute because outbound duration is rounded up to the next full minute, so its metered bills are a floor.
At 100 dials a day, CloudTalk bills $72 and CallCloud bills $125. At the typical 210 dials a day, it is still $72 against $125. At 600 dials a day, CloudTalk stays at $72, at 0.6 cents a dial. Then the picture flips. At 2,000 dials a day, CloudTalk's bill reaches $266.80 while CallCloud stays flat at $125. The crossover pace, where CloudTalk's bill first passes CallCloud's $125, is about 1,285 dials a day.
Over a first year for one rep at 210 dials a day, CloudTalk totals $864 and CallCloud totals $1,500. For five reps at that pace, CloudTalk is $360 a month and CallCloud is $625.
CloudTalk also prices its number and its terms differently. CloudTalk includes no phone number, and a US number is $6 a month, which is already in these bills. CallCloud includes one local number per seat and charges $2 for extras. CloudTalk's annual term with the Lite plan is $8 less a seat a month, or $96 less a seat a year, than month to month; CallCloud sells only month to month.
The fair-use ceiling and its two published figures
CloudTalk publishes two figures for its "unlimited" US and Canada calling. Its fair usage policy caps calling at 10,000 minutes per user per month. Its Parallel Dialer FAQ says a parallel-dialing agent gets 5,000: 3,000 standard plus 2,000 with the add-on. Minutes past the fair-use limit are charged at standard per-minute rates from account credit, and CloudTalk publishes no single overage rate. The model here uses 2 cents a minute for unpublished overage, so the $266.80 at 2,000 dials a day is itself a floor.
CallCloud publishes unlimited calls and minutes to the US and Canada with no fair-use ceiling and no overage rate. Across the 18 vendors in this dataset, only 5 offer that: CallCloud, Skipcall, BatchDialer, Enzo Dialer and Orum.
Lines
CloudTalk's pricing page advertises up to 10 lines at once; its Parallel Dialer FAQ says 2 to 5 simultaneous calls per agent. CallCloud's Parallel Dialer runs 5 lines. Both sell a seat with at least 5 lines month to month, which is part of the 8 vendors in the dataset that do.
Spam protection and the pause on pick-up
CallCloud, the publisher of this site, states all four spam protections on every plan: caller-ID rotation, number-health monitoring, flagged numbers rested or replaced, and branded caller ID. It is one of only 2 vendors in the dataset to state all four. CloudTalk's page states branded caller ID as free CNAM registration, with more reliable Branded Calling paid per branded call. Its number-health monitoring and remediation of flagged numbers come as the paid Numeracle Number Reputation add-on, which watches US-number reputation with T-Mobile, Verizon and AT&T. CloudTalk does not state caller-ID rotation at all.
On the pause, CallCloud states the rep is live the instant a prospect answers, and publishes a median pickup-to-connect time of 119 milliseconds. CloudTalk lets the customer choose: screen each answer first, with voicemail identification in 1.5 seconds, or turn detection off and connect the instant a call is answered. That 1.5 seconds is a detection figure, not a published connect time. Across the dataset, 10 vendors state an instant connection with no pause, and CloudTalk is one of 3 that let the customer choose.
Verdict by team type
Low-volume teams dialing under 1,285 dials a day: CloudTalk costs less, plainly. At a typical 210 dials a day, it is $72 against $125, and $864 against $1,500 over the first year.
High-volume teams, heaviest reps near 2,000 dials a day: CallCloud costs less. Its flat $125 beats CloudTalk's $266.80, and CloudTalk's fair-use metering, minute rounding and unpublished overage rate make its heavy-pace bills a floor.
Teams that hate annual terms or fine print: CallCloud sells one plan, month to month, one seat at a time, with no fair-use ceiling. CloudTalk's add-on term is stated two ways on its own pages, and its FAQ publishes a lower line count (2 to 5) and a lower minute cap (5,000) than its pricing page.
Questions
Which is cheaper for a five-rep team at a normal pace?
CloudTalk, for any team under the crossover of about 1,285 dials a day per rep. Five reps at 210 dials a day pay $360 a month with CloudTalk against $625 with CallCloud. The gap holds because CloudTalk's $72 bill stays flat until fair-use overage starts.
Where does CloudTalk's lower price stop being lower?
At about 1,285 dials a day, one rep's CloudTalk bill passes CallCloud's $125. At 2,000 dials a day, CloudTalk bills $266.80 against CallCloud's flat $125. CloudTalk's cap for a parallel-dialing agent is 5,000 minutes a month by its FAQ, and calls are rounded up to the next full minute, so heavy dials add up fast.
What does each vendor say happens when a prospect answers?
CallCloud says the rep is live the instant a prospect answers and publishes a 119 ms median pickup-to-connect time. CloudTalk defaults to screening each answer for voicemail, identifying it in 1.5 seconds, but says detection can be turned off so agents connect instantly. CloudTalk publishes no answer-to-rep connect time.
What is missing from CloudTalk's headline price?
Three things: the required Lite plan at $27 a month, the US phone number at $6 a month, and usage past the fair-use cap, charged from account credit at rates CloudTalk does not publish as a single figure. The $39 add-on headline is really $66 month to month before number and usage, and its add-on term is stated two ways across CloudTalk's own pages.
Who has stronger spam protection?
By what each vendor states on its own pages, CallCloud, which makes this site, states all four protections on every plan. CloudTalk states branded caller ID and offers monitoring and remediation as a paid add-on, and does not state caller-ID rotation at all. Neither this site nor anyone at it has timed or tested either dialer.
More comparisons
Sources
- CallCloud pricingcallcloud.app
- CloudTalk pricingcloudtalk.io
More guides
- Who Built Dialer Compare, and Where the Numbers Come From4 min
- Parallel Dialers With a Published Price: Orum Alternatives Compared7 min
- BatchDialer vs Enzo Dialer: Which Real-Estate Dialer Wins?7 min
- CallCloud vs Trellus: Standalone Dialer or Inside Your Sales Platform?8 min
- CloudTalk vs Klenty: Which Parallel Dialer Is the Better Buy?8 min